The Hot Box #082 - An All-New Affair

In this episode of The Hot Box there is an hour-plus of new recordings from at home and abroad, celebrating the return to both collective recording and live performance.

We are always seeking recordings by Irish artists and Irish inspired recordings, so if you know of any, let us know. The Hot Box is released on www.jazzireland.ie every 2 weeks, please tell your friends about The Hot Box and share it on social media. Questions, comments and requests to

Track Listing for The Hot Box #082

  1. Senor Blues: Andrea Motis and the WDR Big Band

  2. Riders on the Storm: Marcin Wasilewski Trio

  3. Bloom: Riona Sally Hartmann

  4. Mr.T: Celtic Hot Club

  5. Little Steps: The Murray Brothers

  6. Portrait in Extreme/Re Valley: Phil Robson

  7. Queza, Qeiza, Queza: Enrico Rava

  8. As We Were: Dave Stryker

  9. Save the Orangutang: Andrea Motis and the WDR Big Band

Donald Helme
Author: Donald Helme
Donald presented Jazz Alley, Ireland’s number one jazz show, on RTE Lyric FM from the station’s first week on air until the end of 2015. “I am not a musician, and have never pretended to be anything other than a lifetime fan with loads of experience and hopefully, good ears.”
More From The Author