The Hot Box #078 - New Year’s Eve Hot Box Special

Listen back to the live broadcast of The Hot Box on Jazz Radio Ireland for New Year’s Eve 2021. This is a 2-hour special edition of The Hot Box presented by Donald Helme.

We are always seeking recordings by Irish artists and Irish inspired recordings, so if you know of any, let us know. The Hot Box is released on www.jazzireland.ie every 2 weeks, please tell your friends about The Hot Box and share it on social media. Questions, comments and requests to

Track Listing for The Hot Box #078

  1. Mike LeDonne: It’s All your Fault and Matador - from the album It’s All your Fault

  2. Kenny Garrett: It’s Time to Come Home and Hargrove: from the album Sounds from the Ancestors

  3. Aoife Doyle: They Say from her next album to be released 2022

  4. Ron Carter: Caravan from the album Great Big Band

  5. Chick Corea: Rhumba Flamenco and On Green Dolphin Street from the album Acoustic Trio Live

  6. Kevin Brady Electric Quartet: Airbourne from the album Plan B

  7. Pat Martino: Oleo from the album Live at Yoshi’s

  8. Nigel Mooney: Compared To What and Chew my Sweet Fodder from the upcoming album Mooney’s Blues

  9. Jon Scofield: Portsmouth Figurations from the album Swallow Tales

  10. Erroll Garner: I Can’t Get Started from the album Symphony Hall In Concert

  11. Dave Frishberg: My Attorney Bernie from the album Dave Frishberg Classics

Donald Helme
Author: Donald Helme
Donald presented Jazz Alley, Ireland’s number one jazz show, on RTE Lyric FM from the station’s first week on air until the end of 2015. “I am not a musician, and have never pretended to be anything other than a lifetime fan with loads of experience and hopefully, good ears.”
More From The Author