The Hot Box - Xtra 1

Selected for the times we are living in, Xtra tracks from The Hot Box that should immediately improve your blood circulation and set the mood firmly to positive.

Please tell your friends about The Hot Box and share it on social media.  Questions, comments and requests to

Track Listing for The Hot Box - Xtra 1

# Artist Track Title Time
01 Michel Camilo One More Once 02:04
02 Chick Corea La Fiesta 01:45
03 Duke Ellington Rockin’ in Rhythm 08:51
04 Louis Armstrong I Gotta Right to Sing the Blues 15:19
05 David Linx (Don’t you) Rock my Boat 19:36
06 The Hot House Big Band Wind Machine 25:05
07 Gordon Goodwin’s Big Phat Band Backrow Politics 28:80
08 Gordon Goodwin’s Big Phat Band Hit The Ground Running 37:15
09 Mark Murphy Ain’t Nobody Here But Us Chickens! 44:47
10 Liane Carroll Here’s To Life 50:06
11 Chick Corea All Blues 54:26


Donald Helme
Author: Donald Helme
Donald presented Jazz Alley, Ireland’s number one jazz show, on RTE Lyric FM from the station’s first week on air until the end of 2015. “I am not a musician, and have never pretended to be anything other than a lifetime fan with loads of experience and hopefully, good ears.”
More From The Author