The Hot Box #044 – New Releases May 2019

There are so many new and exciting releases that have come up recently that we have decided to postpone the piano files for a spell otherwise this incredible list of tracks in Hot Box 44 wouldn’t be new releases anymore.

You can hear tracks from artists such as Polly Gibbons, Herlin Riley, Randy Brecker, Cyrille Aimée, Carol Sudhalter, John Donegan, Tommy Halferty & Norma Winstone plus more.

We are still seeking recordings by Irish pianists, so if you know of any, let us know. The Hot Box is released on every 2 weeks and can be heard on-line around the world. Tell your jazz loving friends, and talk to us direct with comments and suggestions to

Track List for The Hot Box #044 – New Releases May 2019

# Artist Track Title Time
01 Michel Camilo One More Once 00:00
02 Polly Gibbons Sugar in my Bowl 01:41
03 Herlin Riley Rush Hour 07:51
04 Bill Evans Round Midnight 16:18
05 Randy Brecker The Dipshit 24:16
06 Cyrille Aimée Take me to the world 31:06
07 Wes Montgomery Jingles 35:37
08 Carol Sudhalter Funk in Deep Freeze 45:06
09 John Donegan My Little EM 51:39
10 Julian Lage Love Hurts 56:49
11 Tommy Halferty & Norma Winstone Out of Nowhere 1:02:12
Donald Helme
Author: Donald Helme
Donald presented Jazz Alley, Ireland’s number one jazz show, on RTE Lyric FM from the station’s first week on air until the end of 2015. “I am not a musician, and have never pretended to be anything other than a lifetime fan with loads of experience and hopefully, good ears.”
More From The Author