• By The Bye - Bandcamp
  1. 12 Point - 03:56
  2. Working Title - 05:40
  3. Sweet Candaay - 09:37
  4. Christmas Tune - 07:41
  5. Easy Peasey - 04:23
  6. By The Bye - 06:02
  7. Withdrawal - 06:47
  8. Three Piece Suit - 07:12
  9. Paul's Theorem - 05:29

Rhythm Method was co-founded in 2009 by guitarist Shane Latimer and bassist Cormac OBrien, with the addition of Bill Blackmore on trumpet, Darragh O’Kelly on keys and Shane O’Donovan on drums a collaborative project featuring five of Dublin’s most innovative and creative musicians was established.

The writing responsibilities are shared and the music reflects the different creative personalities in the group. The band strives to deliver a cohesive sound which explores the possibilities of minimalism, groove, free improvisation and odd meters, with a focus on lyricism and musicality over extended forms.

The music is reminiscent of Miles Davis’ In Silent Way and Bitches Brew with elements of many different styles of music coming through from rock and jazz to classical and contemporary.

All five members are extremely active on the creative music scene in Ireland, being involved with projects such as Bottlenote Music, Rutland Place, O.K.O, Outer Spaceways and have played at a number of well-known festivals such as Bray Jazz Festival and Down With Jazz Festival.

Collectively the members have toured extensively and have worked with every jazz artist worth mentioning in Ireland and many abroad too.

Recorded in Asylum Studios

Engineer Jimmy Eadie

Mixed and mastered by Les Keye at Arad Recording Studio

Artwork by Chris Haughton

Album Details
Bitrate 200kbps
Label Independent
Release Date July 14, 2014

By The Bye - Bandcamp

  • €5.00

Tags: Rhythm Method