1. Right Angle
  2. Mo' Hip
  3. And I Love Her
  4. Split
  5. Origin
  6. Sure Would Baby
  7. Sea Saw
  8. Holly's Moment

Linley Hamilton has been the foremost trumpeter in Ireland for the last 20 years. He is one of the most prolific figures in the jazz scene on these islands between his role as a Radio broadcaster for the BBC, his position as Professor of music at The Ulster University Magee and of course meeting the demands of his musical performances.

He has released several albums as a leader as well as appearing on several albums by Paul Brady and Eleanor McEvoy. Linley has also performed on several occasions with Van Morrison.


'For the Record' sees Linley return with a quintet format for his next creative project. A superb recording that highlights Linley's sensational ability as a virtuoso horn player. Joining Linley are US stars Adam Nussbaum on drums and Mark Egan on bass, Derek "Doc" O'Connor on saxophone and Cian Boylan on piano.


Personnel: Linley Hamilton (trumpet, flugelhorn), Derek O'Connor (tenor saxophone), Cian Boylan (piano, organ), Mark Egan (bass), Adam Nussbaum (drums)




"Featuring two heavyweights of US jazz: Mark Egan, who rose to fame as the bassist with the original Pat Metheny group; and Adam Nussbaum, one of the most respected drummers of his generation who has played with Michael Brecker and John Abercrombie... enjoyable proof that the hard-bop flame is still burning brightly in the 21st century." - The Irish Times


"The music echoes soulful, Blue Note-era hard bop, with bright solos buoyed by in-the-pocket grooves." - All About Jazz

Album Details
Bitrate 2166kbps
File Type WAV
Label Teddy D Records
Release Date 20-03-2020

For The Record

  • €10.00

Related Products

Making Other Arrangements

Making Other Arrangements

The trumpeter Linley Hamilton has been an important figure within jazz in Ireland and the UK for ma..