• Arboreal

1. Hope in the Dark

2. Ar Scáth a Chéile

3. Beneath the Surface

4. Requiem For Lost Species

5. No Mud No Lotus

6. In the Days of Growing Darkness

7. Shinrin-Yoku

8. Arboreal

9. Resurgence

10. Canopy

The Carole Nelson Trio release their second album, Arboreal, on February 28th 2020.

Arboreal was recorded with support from the Irish Arts Council and Carlow Arts. It begins with the feeling for place, for the local, then widens its scope to engage with current pressing issues of climate change and species loss. Carole's compositions remain lyrical and open, inviting Dominic Mullan, drums, and Cormac O'Brien, bass, to engage with flow and feeling. 

Arboreal follows the trios 2017 debut album, One Day in Winter.

Carole Nelson: piano, composition, vocal

Cormac O'Brien: bass

Dominic Mullan: drums

Album Details
Bitrate 320kbps
Copyright Carole Nelson Trio
File Type MP3
Label Black Stairs Records
Release Date February 28th 2020


  • €10.00

Available Options

Related Products

One Day In Winter

One Day In Winter

One Day In Winter is the debut release from the Carole Nelson Trio, featuring Carole on piano, sopra..