• Echoes

  1. Yesterdays
  2. Fall
  3. Echoes Of The Future
  4. Ninety Six
  5. Meandering
  6. A Flower Is A Lovesome Thing
  7. Delirium
  8. Moonlight In Vermont

A prominent figure on the jazz scene in Ireland and an acclaimed guitar builder, he has performed at home with a range of artists from the iconic Louis Stewart to US saxophone legend Bobby Watson, and abroad from Glasgow Jazz Festival to Mexico City's Euro-Jazz Festival with popular Irish organ trio ‘Organics’. His love of visual design and music drove him to begin building his own arch-top guitars in 2002 and his instruments have since appeared at major guitar events such as Healdsburg Guitar Festival in California.

Showcasing original compositions by Moriarty as well as some of his favourite standards, Echoes was recorded in Brooklyn in July 2012. It features three of New York’s most in-demand young players in pianist Randy Ingram, a prodigy of Danilo Perez, bassist Matt Clohesy and drummer Adam Pache, whose collective credits include some of the finest in US jazz, including Billy Higgins, Christian McBride, Jonathan Kreisberg, Gretchen Parlato and Kurt Rosenwinkel.

Album Details
Bitrate 276kbps
File Type M4A
Label Lyte Records
Release Date 2013


  • Brand: John Moriarty
  • Product Code: WC001
  • Availability: In Stock
  • available as digital download
  • 10.00€

Tags: John Moriarty